Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Hannah Winter

Last Christmas by Greg Wise and Emma Thompson

‘The perfect gift for anyone who loves all things Christmas … it’s a festive gem’ Woman & Home The perfect gift book, featuring the writing of Meryl Streep, Bill Bailey, Emilia Clarke, Olivia Colman, Caitlin Moran, […]

Read More
Related Tags:

Blackberry and Wild Rose by Sonia Velton

For fans of Jessie Burton and Tracy Chevalier, a rich historical debut set among the Huguenot silk weavers of Spitalfieldsin the late 18th century WHEN ESTHER THOREL, the wife of a Huguenot silk-weaver, rescues Sara […]

Read More
Related Tags:

Friends of Bookends review Last Christmas

Halloween is officially over so we’ve got one thing on our minds – CHRISTMAS! Cue us mulling all drinks in a 3 mile radius, bedecking everything in sight with tinsel and fairy lights and spending […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends Carousel, Bookends Reviews

BOOKENDS HALLOWEEN – Alison Littlewood

Happy Halloween everyone! To celebrate Halloween, we’ve been asking some of our authors some ghoulish questions! This week, we’re talking to Alison Littlewood, author of the atmospheric ghost story, Mistletoe. What are your favourite spooky […]

Read More
Related Tags:

Fair Play: is your to-do list endless?

In Fair Play by Eve Rodsky, she urges women to evaluate the distribution of responsibilities in their families and relationships. Chosen as a Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick, Fair Play seeks to show you that […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags:

Fair Play by Eve Rodsky

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick. “A hands-on, real talk guide for navigating the hot-button issues that so many families struggle with” – Reese Witherspoon Do you find yourself taking on the lion’s share of […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends Choice, Bookends News

Unfollow by Megan Phelps-Roper

‘For anyone who enjoyed Hillbilly Elegy or Educated, Unfollow is an essential text’ – Louis Theroux It was an upbringing in many ways normal. A loving home, shared with squabbling siblings, overseen by devoted parents. Yet in other ways it […]

Read More

3 facts you didn’t know about your dog!

Everyone loves dogs and any dog owner knows that the bond with their dog is unique. But have you ever been curious to understand what makes dogs truly special? Why does our relationship with these […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

What to bake (and read) before next week’s episode of Bake Off!

It’s September and that means one thing: BAKE OFF IS BACK! That’s right, everybody’s favourite, guilt-free reality TV show is back, full of flaky pastry and biscuits that snap… To celebrate here’s our edit of […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Our Child of the Stars by Stephen Cox

In this magical, bewitching debut, Molly and Gene Myers’ marriage is on the brink of collapse. Then a child arrives, with a remarkable appearance. Will he bring them together, or tear their whole world apart? […]

Read More

Permission to Feel by Professor Marc Brackett

A practical and transformative 5-step strategy to ensure the emotional wellbeing of yourself and your child. The mental wellbeing of children and adults is shockingly poor. Marc Brackett, author of Permission to Feel, knows why and […]

Read More

Bookends Beach Party | What’s your usual holiday routine?

Each week this summer, we’re asking some of our favourite to share their summer essentials. This week, Ruth Hogan, Rosanna Ley and Sheila O’Flanagan share their holiday routine with us and we discovered whether they […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.