Read an exclusive extract of THE MOTHER-IN-LAW by Sally Hepworth

Read an exclusive extract of THE MOTHER-IN-LAW by Sally Hepworth

‘Fiction at its finest’ Liane Moriarty, Number One bestselling author

She has never approved of you. But it’s when her body is found the secrets really start to come out…

From the moment Lucy met her husband’s mother, Diana, she was kept at arm’s length. Diana was exquisitely polite, and perfectly friendly, but Lucy knew that she was not what Diana envisioned. Even so, Lucy wanted so much to please her new mother-in-law.

That was five years ago.

Now, Diana has been found dead, a suicide note near her body. Diana claims that she no longer wanted to live because of a battle with cancer.

But the autopsy finds no cancer.
The autopsy does find traces of poison and suffocation.

Everyone in the family is hiding something. But what? And where will the secrets stop?

With Lucy’s secrets getting deeper and her relationship with her mother-in-law growing more complex as the pages turn, this new novel from Sally Hepworth is sure to add to her growing legion of fans.

Read an exclusive extract here.

Pre-order now.

M for Mammy By Eleanor O’Reilly

M for Mammy By Eleanor O’Reilly

‘M is for Mammy. It’s also for Marvellous! What a wonderful story – in turns heart-breaking, heartwarming, and hilarious. Granny Mae-Anne is a FABULOUS creation.’ – Ruth Hogan

A heart-warming debut about love and language and the power of a family to heal itself

M for Mammy is a gloriously funny, bittersweet debut novel, reminiscent of the work of Roddy Doyle. It follows the fortunes of the Augustt family as they struggle to cope when Annette, the mother, suffers a stroke and is sent away to Dublin for rehabilitation.

Inimitable matriarch Granny Mae-Anne is enlisted to help and sweeps in with her cleaning products and her pictures of the pope. She doesn’t have much time for her feckless son in law Kevin, but would do anything for her grandchildren, Jacob who is five and has been diagnosed with autism, and Jenny, ten, who is besotted with books and stories and knows more about what is going on than anyone gives her credit for. Everyone is worried about how Jacob is coping, but no one seems to notice Jenny spinning off the rails. Will Mae-Anne be able to hold everything together until Annette comes home? Can they ever be a proper family again, when so much has changed?

M For Mammy by Eleanor O’Reilly is published in hardback on 21st March 2019 by Two Roads and is available for pre-order

On My Life by Angela Clarke

On My Life by Angela Clarke

“What an amazing, roller-coaster ride and also a searing indictment of the way women are treated in prison. Highly recommended. Elly Griffiths, author of The Stranger Diaries

Framed. Imprisoned. Pregnant.

Jenna thought she had the perfect life: a loving fiancé, a great job, a beautiful home.

Then she finds her stepdaughter murdered; her partner missing.

And the police think she did it…

Locked up to await trial, surrounded by prisoners who’d hurt her if they knew what she’s accused of, certain someone close to her has framed her, Jenna knows what she needs to do:

Clear her name.

Save her baby.

Find the killer.

But can she do it in time?

On My Life by Angela Clarke is out now in eBook. Available here.

The Mummy Lessons By Helen Wallen

The Mummy Lessons By Helen Wallen

Parenting: The Rules

1) Try to sleep when the baby sleeps (SO NEVER. EVER. UNTIL YOU ARE AN EMPTY WINE-SOAKED HUSK AND FALL DOWN DEAD IN THE BABY AISLE AT TESCO.)

2) Eat when the baby sleeps (SEE POINT ABOVE.)

3) Remember to take time to pause and cherish these special days (HAHAHA . . .  YOU’RE KIDDING, RIGHT?)

After a tough pregnancy, Emily is determined to tackle motherhood like a pro. But she quickly learns that Insta-Perfect-Parenting (and sleep) is hard to come by, no matter how much money you spend in Mothercare.

Irritatingly, her friend Molly seems to be breezing it. But with a business venture as well as a baby, is she taking on too much?

Liz looks as though she might have it all worked out. But when a tragedy derails her relationship, she has some serious decisions to make. From rhyme time to wine time, THE MUMMY LESSONS follows a year of highs and lows for Emily, Molly and Liz as they learn the hardest lesson of all: that life doesn’t always follow the rules . . .

The Mummy Lessons by Helen Wallen is published in paperback on 21st March 2019 and is available for pre-order now

Read the 1st chapter of Where There’s a Will by Beth Corby

Read the 1st chapter of Where There’s a Will by Beth Corby

where there's a will promo

Read the never before seen 1st chapter of Where There’s a Will by Beth Corby – THE fun, uplifting, romantic read for summer 2019!

Would you take the chance that could change everything?

After leaving university at the age of twenty-five with no idea what to do with her life, Hannah is stunned when she is left a mystery bequest by her rich, estranged great-uncle Donald.

But there’s a catch: before she can find out what she’s inherited, she must undertake a series of unknown tasks alongside Alec, Donald’s reluctant (but rather gorgeous) PA.

As the tasks progress and she and Alec grow closer, Hannah begins to think that Donald’s real gift might have more to do with love than money . . .

This funny, romantic and uplifting novel is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Cathy Hopkins and Anna Bell.

Read the 1st chapter by clicking on this link here.

Where There’s a Will is out in eBook on 30 May 2019. Pre-order it now.

Read an extract from Friends like These: the unmissable new psychological thriller

Read an extract from Friends like These: the unmissable new psychological thriller

Read an exclusive Friends like These extract: as addictive as Friend Request, as gripping as The Girl Before.

Friends Like These banner

Lizzie hasn’t thought much about Becca since the accident.

She remembers the blood though. She can see how you wouldn’t be the same again after something like that. No one was surprised when Becca didn’t come back to work.

And Lizzie’s different these days too. She used to be the one in the shadows, stalking Becca’s perfect life online, but a lot has changed since then.

So when Becca’s ex shows up on Tinder, Lizzie swipes right. Why not? Doesn’t she deserve a chance at happiness as well?

Becca will have moved on. There’s no way she’d even remember Lizzie, no way she could know anything about her life – is there?

She’s about to find out that with a friend like Becca, she doesn’t need enemies…

See what readers are saying about FRIENDS LIKE THESE

‘a rollercoaster ride of plot twists and turns that will leave you breathless.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘a cleverly written and well plotted thriller’ Goodreads Reviewer

I struggled to put this book down and read it at every opportunity.’ NetGalley Reviewer

‘this is a readable thriller packed with characters many of us will undoubtedly relate to.’ Amazon Reviewer

‘an incredibly modern and accessible psychological thriller.’ NetGalley Reviewer

Read the extract here: Friends like These extract.

Learn more about Friends like These here.