Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Monday to Friday Man

Monday to Friday Man

THE #1 KINDLE BESTSELLER. ‘A beautiful, unconventional, uplifting love story’ Paige Toon on One Step Closer To You. Perfect for fans of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart.

What do you do if you’re 34, single and recovering from being jilted two weeks before your wedding day?
This is Gilly Brown’s dilemma. While friends are marrying and having children Gilly finds herself alone in London and holding on to her fractured family with their tragic past. At least she has her dog Ruskin and her dog-walking friends.

But it’s time to meet new people, Gilly gets a Monday to Friday lodger: handsome reality television producer Jack Baker. Gilly falls for Jack’s charm and is transported into an exciting social whirlwind of parties, dining out and glamour.

Guy, the newest recruit to her dog-walking group, isn’t quite so convinced about Jack’s intentions. As Guy watches them grow closer, his suspicions of Jack and his feelings for Gilly deepen. Is Jack so perfect after all… and what exactly does he get up to at the weekends?
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

On Sale: 21st July 2011

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780857384959

Reviews

This book is so easy to relate to, I found myself laughing often
I Heart Chick Lit
A feel-good and entertaining read with characters you'll really warm to
Bookbag
A wonderful little romantic comedy that had me hooked from the beginning and left me unable to put the damn thing down
Culture Fly