We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane - Part Two

The Kindness Club on Mapleberry Lane - Part Two

A heartwarming new story about kindness and community, from the author of The Little Village Library

A little kindness can go a long way. . .

It’s a season of change in Mapleberry Lane. Veronica Beecham’s life has been turned upside down by the arrival of her teenage granddaughter, and with her estranged daughter Sam now living under her roof, she might have a chance to bring her family back together – if only they can learn to live with each other…

Veronica’s neighbour Charlie, and his bubbly little girl, Layla, have been her lifeline for the last few years – and when Sam and Charlie strike up a connection, it seems there might be fireworks this autumn. Could the handsome paramedic heal Sam’s bruised heart?

Meanwhile, Audrey is determined to find ways to help her gran reconnect with the world, even if she isn’t brave enough to step outside her cottage. The kindness club they’ve formed is already doing good in the community, but is it enough to make Audrey feel that she belongs?

Whatever happens, sparks are going to fly in Mapleberry…

An uplifting story told in four parts, about the little kindnesses that make the world a better place. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Holly Hepburn! This is Part Two.

Readers adore Helen’s heartwarming storytelling

A lovely community, full of friendship and love’

‘I enjoyed every minute of this book and found it very hard to put down’

‘Lovely, feel-good…filled with lots of love’

‘Gave you all the emotions: suspense, happiness and excitement’

‘Helen Rolfe’s writing brought a smile to my face’

‘Loved loved loved this fabulous book’

‘Full of wonderful characters, great food, a lovely location’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Adult & Contemporary Romance

On Sale: 1st October 2020

Price: £0.99

ISBN-13: 9781398700277