We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

‘The sweetest, most romantic, most heartwarming book!’ MARIAN KEYES

‘An absolute dream of a book, I couldn’t love it more’ LINDSEY KELK

‘I read Eight Perfect Hours in one sitting, I couldn’t bear to put it down’ JODI PICOULT

‘A beautiful, intricately woven story, so romantic and so charming’ BETH O’LEARY


What if you fell in love


… and then he disappeared?



When Noelle and Sam’s lives collide one snowy evening, they spend eight perfect hours stuck side by side believing that they’ll never see each other again.

But soon their lives become entangled in ways they never expected – and it’s going to change everything…

Don’t miss the latest, hotly anticipated love story from Lia Louis! Perfect for fans of Beth O’Leary, Josie Silver and Cecelia Ahern.

Praise for Eight Perfect Hours:

‘Lia Louis has become a must-buy author for me!’ JODI PICOULT

‘A dream of a modern love story. This feel-good read is sprinkled with magic… romantic perfection’ HOLLY MILLER

‘Every page was a joy to read. So gorgeously written, hilarious and full of warmth’ JESSICA RYN

‘An utterly delightful novel from one of the most charming voices in modern romance. I loved it’ LOUISE O’NEILL

‘Eight perfect hours of escapist, romantic, life affirming bliss’ GILLIAN McALLISTER

‘Funny, sweet and romantic’ DEBBIE JOHNSON

‘Perfectly poignant and beautifully romantic. I adored it’ ALEX BROWN

‘I adored it! Exactly the sort of love story I was craving’ PAIGE TOON

‘Beautifully observed, intricately plotted perfection, full to the brim with her usual wit and warmth and bursting with that magic that no one else quite manages to conjure up’ LAURA PEARSON

Reviews

What a BEAUTIFUL book, the sweetest, most romantic, most heartwarming book. And the twist!!!!! All so gorgeous and made me feel better about the world!
MARIAN KEYES
An absolute dream of a book, I couldn't love it more if I tried. Romantic, hilarious, heartfelt and utterly original, Lia Louis is fast becoming one of my favourite writers
LINDSEY KELK
Eight Perfect Hours is an utterly delightful novel from one of the most charming voices in modern romance. I loved it
LOUISE O’NEILL
Eight perfect hours of escapist, romantic, life affirming bliss
GILLIAN McALLISTER
Eight Perfect Hours is a piece of beautifully observed, intricately plotted perfection, full to the brim with her usual wit and warmth and bursting with that magic that no one else quite manages to conjure up
LAURA PEARSON
Every page was a joy to read. So gorgeously written, hilarious and full of warmth
JESSICA RYN
Delightful. A gorgeous, romantic tale about fate and second chances
SOPHIE COUSENS
I loved, loved, loved it! I mean everything about it. EVERYTHING! Such a warm uplifting story that will stay with me for a very long time.
BELLA OSBORNE
Very funny and completely charming. I raced through it while gurgling with laughter
SOPHIA MONEY-COUTTS
An achingly romantic, funny, gorgeous story full of love, loss, and hope - I adored it!
RACHAEL LUCAS
A dream of a modern love story. This feel-good read is sprinkled with magic... romantic perfection
HOLLY MILLER
A beautiful, intricately woven story, so romantic and so charming
BETH O'LEARY
Funny, sweet and romantic
DEBBIE JOHNSON
Perfectly poignant and beautifully romantic. I adored it
ALEX BROWN