We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Nowhere to be Found

Nowhere to be Found

Brilliantly addictive‘ SJ WATSON, author of BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP



The nail-biting, race-to-the-finish second case for DS Kate Munro – perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Clare Mackintosh and Cara Hunter.

* * * * * * *

LUCY IS MISSING
Her husband Scott claims to have no idea where she is. But his behaviour suggests otherwise, and rumours begin to swirl about the seemingly perfect couple…

A BODY IS FOUND
DS Kate Munro is already investigating another murder, when she learns that it was Lucy who first reported the body of the victim floating in a lake.

AND TIME IS RUNNING OUT
But with Lucy still missing and both investigations leading Kate into dangerous waters, she must quickly piece together the link between the two crimes. Before it’s too late…


* * * * * * *

PRAISE FOR NOWHERE TO BE FOUND:

‘An assured and skilfully written crime thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat or keeping the bedside light on just long enough for one more chapter… ALISON BELSHAM, author of The Tattoo Thief

Smart, dark, with a show-stopping finale! A satisfyingly juicy mystery with a great heroine in the down-to-earth DS Kate Munro’ EMMA ROWLEY, author of Where The Missing Go

A compelling thriller with SO many twists I was constantly left guessing about where the story would go and I really enjoyed the romance threaded through’ CARYS JONES, author of The List

Another gripping outing for Kate Munroso real and relatable. Great writing and plotting that had my heart pounding in the final nail-biting chapters’ AMY MCLELLAN, author of Remember Me

Nowhere To Be Found moves at a lightning pace. The fabulous DS Kate Munro faces a twisty case. Pacy and tight; I couldn’t put it down’ RACHAEL BLOK, author of Under The Ice

‘A book that has it all: creeping tension, fab characters, and layer upon layer of mystery. I loved the growing sense of unease throughout. An absolute-page turner!’ ELLE CROFT, author of Like Mother, Like Daughter
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 23rd July 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409195160

Reviews

Bookended by two gloriously horrific scenes that will put you off lake swimming forever, Nowhere to be Found is an assured and skilfully written crime thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat or keeping the bedside light on just long enough for one more chapter...
Alison Belsham, author of THE TATTOO THIEF
Smart, dark, with a show-stopping finale! A satisfyingly juicy mystery with a great heroine in the down-to-earth DS Kate Munro
Emma Rowley, author of WHERE THE MISSING GO
A compelling thriller with SO many twists I was constantly left guessing about where the story would go and I really enjoyed the romance threaded through
Carys Jones, author of THE LIST
Nowhere to be Found is another gripping outing for Kate Munro. What starts out as a missing person case soon turns into something much darker and more deadly. Kate is a brilliant main character, so real and relatable, and you root for her to the very last page in both her professional and personal adventures. Great writing and plotting that had my heart pounding in the final nail-biting chapters
Amy McLellan, author of REMEMBER ME
Brilliantly addictive
SJ Watson, author of BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP
I highly recommend it for all lovers of tension-filled thrillers. It grabs the reader from the opening chapter in which outdoor swimming is given a treatment similar to that seen in Jaws and it doesn't relent after that. A layered, compelling thriller with a page-turning quality and characters the reader can invest in
AJ Park, author of THE FIRST LIE
Nowhere To Be Found moves at a lightning pace. When the investigation of a body merges with the search for a missing woman, the fabulous DS Kate Munro faces a twisty case. Pacy and tight; I couldn't put it down
Rachael Blok, author of UNDER THE ICE