We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

A Fatal Move

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9781529360219

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 19th August 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

If you enjoyed Midsomer Murders, you will love the third instalment of the Nosy Neighbour Mysteries. PC Jemima Cotton escapes to Little Cote from London for a quieter life . . . but she soon discovers she’s moved into the nosiest, and the deadliest, neighbourhood imaginable.

The sleepy village of Little Cote was meant to be a quieter pace of life for ex-Met PC Jemima Cotton. But she soon discovers, here a petty rivalry can erupt into full-blown murder . . .

When a young couple buy their first home in Little Cote, they’re so excited to make it their own. The house has been up for sale for months, and it’s idyllic on the outside but needs a complete overhaul on the inside. However, while the garden is overrun with meets, the house is falling down, there’s a horrid concrete patio that, while ugly, looks absolutely brand new.

The couple hate it, and seeing as they’re doing the house from top to bottom, they decide to rip the concrete up too. But when two bodies are discovered under the patio, Jemima Cotton is the first on the scene. But the first question is, who are the victims? And who in this cosy little town wanted them dead?

Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Helen Cox, Betty Rowlands, and the Midsomer Murders series by Caroline Graham.

(P) 2021 Hodder & Stoughton Ltd

A Neighbourhood Watch Mystery