We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

‘Cara Bastone is one of the most talented writers in the romance genre today. With her signature blend of heart, humor, and honesty, Cara’s books remind you that the best stories begin and end with hope’ Lyssa Kay Adams

The audio bestseller, available for the first time in ebook! True love is on the line in Cara Bastone’s charming, laugh-out-loud rom-c
om, perfect for fans of Netflix’s Love is Blind, Jo Watson, Lauren Layne and Hannah Orenstein!

‘The thing I love most about Cara Bastone’s books is her ability to find the romance in ordinary lives, the swoon in simple places…just normal folks falling in love. I ADORE it’ 5* reader review


…………………………………………………………………………………


Paint your toes. Pick up the wrong coffee and bagel order. Drive from Brooklyn to Jersey in traffic so slow you want to tear your hair out. It’s amazing all the useless things I can accomplish while on hold for three hours with customer service. Three hours when I should be getting the Date-in-a-Box website ready to launch at the big business expo in a few days. Except my shiny new website is glitching, and my inner rage-monster is ready to scorch some earth…when he finally picks up. Not the robot voice I expected but a real live human named Cal. He’s surprisingly helpful and really knows his stuff, even if he’s a little awkward…in an adorable way.

And suddenly I’m flirting with him? And I think he’s flirting back.

And suddenly it’s been hours, and we’re still on the phone talking and ordering each other takeout while he troubleshoots my website.

And suddenly we’re exchanging numbers and sending texts and DMs every day, leaving voice mails (who even does that anymore?!).

And suddenly I’m wondering if it’s possible for two people to fall in love at first talk.

Because I’m falling…hard.

…………………………………………………………………………………


Readers are loving Call Me Maybe!

‘An adorable and thoroughly enjoyable read…I didn’t want it to end

‘This is a short, sweet romance that I really enjoyed. Both Cal and Vera were great characters and I loved how this book starts with their conversation which was so much fun to read!…I was rooting for them so much

‘I love the concept of this book …I felt it captured it perfectly in ebook form. I’ve never read anything like it and for that I loved it!

‘A short fun read. I loved both of the main characters…Looking forward to reading more from this author