The uplifting new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of This Could Change Everything. The perfect read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Katie Fforde. When Mimi first visits her dad’s new home in the Cotswolds, she falls in love with Goosebrook and the people who live there. There’s Paddy, with…
November is proving to be a fabulous month for eBook deals! Bookends HQ is here to help you fill your eReader ahead of the festive season. Winter Without You by Beth Good THE heartwarming and emotional read for Christmas 2018 What do you do when you lose everything? After the…
The stunning and urgent new novel from the Number One bestselling author of Small Great Things. ‘An apposite and nuanced novel… Picoult writes about an emotive, controversial issue with unflinching precision.’ Red ‘A very special novel about a very difficult subject.’ Grazia The Center for women’s reproductive health offers a…
Best friend. Lover. Husband. Which of them knows the real Evie White? On her own wedding night, beautiful and complicated Evie White leaps off a cliff to her death. What drove her to commit this terrible act? It’s left to her best friend and her husband to unravel the sinister…
Two different women, divided by time, bound by fate… After her mother dies, grief-stricken Cora discovers she has been left a cottage, a crumbling shelter on a mysterious Scottish island. The moment Cora arrives on the windswept isle of Seal, she falls under its spell and is drawn to brooding…
THE NIGHT SHE DOESN’T REMEMBER WILL BE THE ONE SHE CAN’T FORGET When Abby’s doctor tells her she’s two months pregnant she doesn’t believe him. She can’t be – she hasn’t had sex for over a year. But to her astonishment and dismay, multiple tests confirm it’s true. Desperately searching…
THE heartwarming and emotional read for Christmas 2018 What do you do when you lose everything? After the tragic death of her boyfriend, Hannah Clitheroe is hiding away from the world. But when she discovers she’s inherited a house in Cornwall, she knows it’s time to face reality. Her estranged…
The ultimate guide on how to use grudges to be your happiest, most optimistic and most forgiving self! “Hannah is entertaining company and the book is even more amusing…” The Times Being someone who holds grudges is seen by many as a bad thing, but what if our grudges, when…

Newsletter Signup

Sign up to the Bookends newsletter to be the first to hear our latest news!
Simply enter your details below.


 

By submitting your details you are agreeing to Hachette UK’s Privacy Policy.

You can unsubscribe at any time via the link in any email that we send you.

About Us

about-usBookends is a vibrant  reading community to help you ensure you’re never without a good book. It brings together the best reads from three publishers: Hodder & Stoughton, Headline Publishing Group and Quercus Books.

You’ll find exclusive previews of the brilliant new books from your favourite authors as well as exciting debuts and past classics. Read our blog, check out our recommendations for your reading group, enter great competitions and much more! Why not sign up for our regular newsletter to make sure you’re always first in the know?