Lose yourself in some of our favourite eBooks… for just 99p each this June! With beach-friendly books from authors like Chrissie Manby, Kathryn Hughes and Maria Hummel, you’re sure to find your next great read. A Proper Family Holiday by Chrissie Manby Could you survive a week-long holiday with your…
This week is Love Audio week and we’ve been celebrating the world of audio books. Team Bookends are huge audio book listeners! They’re perfect listening for your commute, for the multi-tasker who wants to read but has to make dinner and also because you can access them on most devices…
The summer is hotting up and if you’re searching for your summer reading recommendations look no further! The Paper Wasp by Lauren Acampora is an electrifying debut novel of two women’s friendship, a haunting obsession and twisted ambition, set against the feverish backdrop of contemporary Hollywood. A book that you’re…
“Personally, my favoured books always have strongly defined characters. Having read several Dorothy Koomson novels before, I was eager to read Tell Me Your Secret and experience the deeply thought-out characters I have come to know this author for. I was not disappointed. Pieta has survived a harrowing experience with…
With Father’s Day coming up, we’ve put together a list of 6 books we think would make the perfect gift for all Dads everywhere. Take a look below! Man vs Toddler by Matt Coyne More inept, more clueless and more exhausted than ever, the man behind the blogging phenomenon Man…
A summer romance for fans of Heidi Swain, Daisy James and Sarah Morgan. There’s no place like home… Nursing a broken heart, Jennifer Bolitho retreats to Pixie Cottage. Her new landlord – a former soldier turned movie heartthrob – has grounds so large, she’s sure the little house nestled in…
WINNER OF STYLIST BOOK WARS A SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK SHORTLISTED FOR AMAZON’S BEST MYSTERY/THRILLER OF THE YEAR  A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK As the party of the year gets underway, celebrities and patrons pour into the Rocque Museum to see Kim Lord – L.A.’s artist of the moment – stabbed, strangled,…
You don’t always get to start your life over. Sometimes, life starts itself over for you. One morning, Eveleth ‘Evvie’ Drake got up, packed her suitcase, and got ready to leave her life – and her perfect husband – behind. But before she walked out of the door, she received…
From the author of The Man I Think I Know Strangers living worlds apart.Strangers with nothing in common. But it wasn’t always that way… Kerry Hayes is a single mum, living on a tough south London estate. She provides for her son by cleaning houses she could never hope to…
A mysterious letter from Spain. A surprising new beginning… Fall in love this summer with Her Last Promise, a gripping, heartwrenching story of how hope can blossom in the ruins of tragedy and of the redeeming power of love. From No. 1 bestselling author Kathryn Hughes. What real readers are saying about Her Last…
The new emotional thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Ice Cream Girls, My Best Friend’s Girl and The Brighton Mermaid. Dorothy Koomson, ‘Queen of the big reveal’, is back with a gripping page-turner full of twists and turns. Pieta has a secret.Ten years ago, Pieta was kidnapped by a man calling himself…

Newsletter Signup

Sign up to the Bookends newsletter to be the first to hear our latest news!
Simply enter your details below.


 

By submitting your details you are agreeing to Hachette UK’s Privacy Policy.

You can unsubscribe at any time via the link in any email that we send you.

About Us

Bookends is a vibrant  reading community to help you ensure you’re never without a good book. It brings together the best reads from three publishers: Hodder & Stoughton, Headline Publishing Group and Quercus Books.

You’ll find exclusive previews of the brilliant new books from your favourite authors as well as exciting debuts and past classics. Read our blog, check out our recommendations for your reading group, enter great competitions and much more! Why not sign up for our regular newsletter to make sure you’re always first in the know?