Stuck on what to get that one last person on your gifting list? Next up in our Bookends Christmas author series, we ask some of our lovely authors who is the most difficult person to buy for on their own Christmas gifting lists, and their advice on how to get…
We asked our Friends of Bookends panel what they thought of Jo Thomas’ latest winter warmer novel, A Winter Beneath the Stars. This is what they said . . . Angela N The weather turned whilst I was reading this book and that may be why I was shivering so…
Over at Bookends HQ, we’re starting to get SERIOUSLY excited about Christmas: mince pies, trashy TV, and hopefully lots of new additions to our TBR piles!  From feel-good romance to classic horror, four more of our wonderful authors share which books they’re hoping to find under the Christmas tree this…
We’ve all got those pesky hard-to-buy-for people on our Christmas lists, but it turns out the best people to buy for are fictional! In this latest blog post four of our fabulous authors positively spoil their characters with presents… Jo Thomas, author of A Winter Beneath the Stars I’d buy Halley,…
It’s finally December, so let’s crack out the Christmas tunes, festive baking and wintery reads! In memory of one of our beloved and dearly missed authors, Emma Hannigan, Bookends HQ thought it was only best to honour her memory by celebrating all-things-Christmas with Emma.   Why not try Emma’s delicious…
Are you still stumped on what to get your friends and family for Christmas? Look no further, as here at Team Bookends, we have curated a list of the best book gifts you could give! From stocking fillers to a treat for yourself in the New Year, Bookends is here…
Can you believe that it is December already? Here at Bookends HQ, we are MORE than ready for all the joys that the Christmas season brings – including the food! Next up in our Bookends Christmas author series, we’ve asked, what is your go-to Christmas dish? Jill Mansell, author of This…
From difficult dads, to best friends who already have everything – we all have someone on our Christmas present list who is impossible to buy for. Luckily, some of our fabulous authors are here to share the trickiest names on their lists… and offer up some much-needed Christmas gifting inspiration!  …
Read an exclusive Friends like These extract: as addictive as Friend Request, as gripping as The Girl Before. Lizzie hasn’t thought much about Becca since the accident. She remembers the blood though. She can see how you wouldn’t be the same again after something like that. No one was surprised when…
Black Friday has been and gone, and we’re in full swing curating our Christmas list. In this latest blog post, authors Erin Kelly, Holly Bourne, Jill Mansell and Beth Good tell us what book is top of their list! Erin Kelly, author of  He Said/She Said I can’t resist a…
Here at Bookends HQ, we love any excuse for a slice of cake and a cup of tea. So on National Cake Day, we will definitely be indulging ourselves in a slice of cake (or two…)! To celebrate National Cake Day, we are giving you an exclusive recipe from the queen of…
Next up in our Christmas author series, we asked our lovely authors Erin Kelly, Joanna Bolouri, Olivia Beirne and Daniela Sacerdoti a very important festive question: if you had to buy a Christmas gift for one of your characters, who would you choose and why?   Erin Kelly, author of He…
Here at Bookends HQ, Christmas has come early as we ask a selection of our lovely authors to fill us in on their favourite festive dishes! From pigs in blankets to advent calendar chocolates… Keep reading if you want to feel seriously hungry!   Jo Thomas, author of A Winter Beneath…
November marks National Novel Writing Month, so we’ve asked Jacqueline O’Mahony, author of the stunning A River In The Trees, to tell us about her experiences and advice for getting started as an author. The most important thing I’ve learned about writing is that if you want to be a writer,…
Guys there’s no denying it, we’re feeling festive. We’re ready to wallow in tinsel and mull everything in sight, so we’ve asked some of our fabulous authors to give us a sneak peek into how they spend their Christmas. First up we’ve got Jill Mansell, Karen Cole, Daniela Sacerdoti and…
The uplifting new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of This Could Change Everything. The perfect read for fans of Lucy Diamond and Katie Fforde. When Mimi first visits her dad’s new home in the Cotswolds, she falls in love with Goosebrook and the people who live there. There’s Paddy, with…

Newsletter Signup

Sign up to the Bookends newsletter to be the first to hear our latest news!
Simply enter your details below.


 

By submitting your details you are agreeing to Hachette UK’s Privacy Policy.

You can unsubscribe at any time via the link in any email that we send you.

About Us

Bookends is a vibrant  reading community to help you ensure you’re never without a good book. It brings together the best reads from three publishers: Hodder & Stoughton, Headline Publishing Group and Quercus Books.

You’ll find exclusive previews of the brilliant new books from your favourite authors as well as exciting debuts and past classics. Read our blog, check out our recommendations for your reading group, enter great competitions and much more! Why not sign up for our regular newsletter to make sure you’re always first in the know?