Christmas wouldn’t be Christmas without the traditions that make it – from counting down the days with an advent calendar or picking out the perfect Christmas tree! In celebration of the joy of tradition, we asked our authors to tell us one tradition they have with their friends and family.…
Are you still on the lookout for Christmas gifting inspiration? Look no further! From stocking fillers, to foodie picks, and even a little treat for yourself – Team Bookends is here to help you find your next great festive read! Top picks for food lovers Mary Berry’s Christmas Collection by…
We asked our author a VERY important Christmas question: What are you hoping to find under the Christmas tree on Christmas morning? Jill Mansell, author of IT STARTED WITH A SECRET I would most like to find under the tree a parcel containing a beautiful and wondrously flattering red velvet…
The festive period has officially arrived and we could not be more excited! In the run up to Christmas we’ll be talking to authors, Linda Green, Jill Mansell, Jo Thomas and Holly Miller about Christmas traditions, presents and books for next year. To start spreading the Christmas joy, we asked…
Wrap up warm and explore the breath-taking beauty of a remote Scottish island and an old house waiting to unlock enchanting family secrets. Francine Jo Thomas writes for an audience who wants a cosy comfortable read with a few hiccups along the way but with a reassuring satisfactory ending. I…
Picked as one of the Telegraph’s cookbooks of the year 2019. ‘I began to dream about an orchard filled with thousands of fruit trees… Today we have an orchard with over 150 ancient varieties of apple. Each one has its heritage in a village or a county that used to thrive on…
Sunday Times bestselling author Karen Rose is back with the gripping fifth instalment of the Cincinnati series. Fans of James Patterson, Karin Slaughter and Tess Gerritsen will love this unputdownable race to stop a serial killer out for revenge. When Michael Rowland saves his younger brother Joshua from the clutches of…
‘The perfect gift for anyone who loves all things Christmas … it’s a festive gem’ Woman & Home The perfect gift book, featuring the writing of Meryl Streep, Bill Bailey, Emilia Clarke, Olivia Colman, Caitlin Moran, Richard Ayoade, Emily Watson and others, to coincide with the upcoming movie Last Christmas, starring Emma…
For fans of Jessie Burton and Tracy Chevalier, a rich historical debut set among the Huguenot silk weavers of Spitalfieldsin the late 18th century WHEN ESTHER THOREL, the wife of a Huguenot silk-weaver, rescues Sara Kemp from a brothel she thinks she is doing God’s will. Sara is not convinced…

Newsletter Signup

Sign up to the Bookends newsletter to be the first to hear our latest news!
Simply enter your details below.


 

By submitting your details you are agreeing to Hachette UK’s Privacy Policy.

You can unsubscribe at any time via the link in any email that we send you.

About Us

Bookends is a vibrant  reading community to help you ensure you’re never without a good book. It brings together the best reads from three publishers: Hodder & Stoughton, Headline Publishing Group and Quercus Books.

You’ll find exclusive previews of the brilliant new books from your favourite authors as well as exciting debuts and past classics. Read our blog, check out our recommendations for your reading group, enter great competitions and much more! Why not sign up for our regular newsletter to make sure you’re always first in the know?