There’s nothing quite like snapping up your next read for less than your morning coffee… here’s our pick of the best deals this March. Get Your Sh*t Together by Sarah Knight Ever find yourself snowed under at the office – or even just glued to the sofa – when you…
With Mother’s Day just around the corner (31st March, in case you’ve forgotten!) we’ve pulled together the perfect list of bookish gifts for the lovely ladies in your life. From inspirational advice from our beloved Katie Piper to a laugh-out-loud lesson in ‘the rules of parenting’ in The Mummy Diaries,…
‘M is for Mammy. It’s also for Marvellous! What a wonderful story – in turns heart-breaking, heartwarming, and hilarious. Granny Mae-Anne is a FABULOUS creation.’ – Ruth Hogan A heart-warming debut about love and language and the power of a family to heal itself M for Mammy is a gloriously…
“What an amazing, roller-coaster ride and also a searing indictment of the way women are treated in prison. Highly recommended.“ Elly Griffiths, author of The Stranger Diaries Framed. Imprisoned. Pregnant. Jenna thought she had the perfect life: a loving fiancé, a great job, a beautiful home. Then she finds her…
Parenting: The Rules 1) Try to sleep when the baby sleeps (SO NEVER. EVER. UNTIL YOU ARE AN EMPTY WINE-SOAKED HUSK AND FALL DOWN DEAD IN THE BABY AISLE AT TESCO.) 2) Eat when the baby sleeps (SEE POINT ABOVE.) 3) Remember to take time to pause and cherish these…
For fans of Bryony Gordon and Dolly Alderton, The Sisterhood is an honest and hilarious book which celebrates the ways in which women connect with each other. ‘My five sisters are the only women I would ever kill for. And they are the only women I have ever wanted to kill.’ Imagine…
The breathtaking novel from Sunday Times bestselling Sheila O’Flanagan What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie? When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan’s world, she suddenly finds herself without the man she loves – and with no way of getting the answers she needs. Juno flees…
An inspiring and empowering book on raising a daughter in the modern world  Whether you’re becoming a mum for the first time or you have children who are growing up faster than you could have ever imagined, motherhood can feel like the most joyful and yet the most daunting of…
The minimalist manual that will help you to live lightly, and give you a new sense of purpose and fulfilment. Do you ever feel like everything is weighing you down? Make ‘lightly’ your new mantra, and transform your life. There’s no shortage of decluttering books on the market, but Lightly is different.…
Here at Bookends HQ, we’re spending the week leading up to International Women’s Day celebrating some of our favourite women! From feel-good fiction with strong female characters, to women writers we can’t get enough of, keep reading for some IWD inspiration! The Sisterhood by Daisy Buchanan For fans of Bryony…
International Women’s Day is almost here, so we’re deep in thought at Bookends HQ about the female heroines that we most look up to. Here is just a taster so that we can all channel these fiesty female characters this IWD! Ellie “I am no bird; and no net ensnares…
From the Number One bestselling author Emma Hannigan comes her new novel, The Gift of Friends, a magical story of love, friendship and hope. Kingfisher Road – a leafy, peaceful street in the town of Vayhill. But there are whispers behind closed doors. Who is moving into Number 10? Engaged to…
International Women’s Day 2019 is on Friday 8th March and to mark this very special day, we interviewed Sheila O’Flanagan, author of The Hideaway. Who is your favourite female character to have written and why? Asking me to pick a favourite female character from all the ones I’ve written is…
The 8th of March is fast approaching, we’ve rallied our feminist spirit and, you guessed it, we’ve got a stack of books to get through to get us prepared for the big day! And top of that list is Almost Love by feminist powerhouse Louise O’Neill. Here’s Louise talking about…

Newsletter Signup

Sign up to the Bookends newsletter to be the first to hear our latest news!
Simply enter your details below.


 

By submitting your details you are agreeing to Hachette UK’s Privacy Policy.

You can unsubscribe at any time via the link in any email that we send you.

About Us

Bookends is a vibrant  reading community to help you ensure you’re never without a good book. It brings together the best reads from three publishers: Hodder & Stoughton, Headline Publishing Group and Quercus Books.

You’ll find exclusive previews of the brilliant new books from your favourite authors as well as exciting debuts and past classics. Read our blog, check out our recommendations for your reading group, enter great competitions and much more! Why not sign up for our regular newsletter to make sure you’re always first in the know?