We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Hour Of Darkness (Bob Skinner series, Book 24)

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755357079

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 8th May 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Blood will out, always…

Quintin Jardine’s Bob Skinner novel Hour of Darkness sees the Edinburgh cop faced with a case that calls every part of his life into question.
Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May.

The body of a murdered woman is found washed up on Cramond Island near the mouth of the River Forth. Days later detectives are called to a flat in Edinburgh; the kitchen is covered in blood, and the occupier is missing.

When the name of the woman from Cramond Island is revealed, it stirs unwelcome memories for those who knew her, Chief Constable Bob Skinner most of all. Now based in Glasgow, he has no reason to become involved in the case. Yet he does, unwittingly setting in motion a course that leads him to the toughest choice of his life, putting him in the midst of a personal nightmare, both life-threatening and career changing.

What readers are saying about Hour of Darkness:

Well written [with] twists and turns galore’

EnthrallingI could hardly put it down. Finished it in next to no time and what a brilliant climax’

‘Quintin Jardine writes the most interesting detective stories and always keeps you wanting more

What's Inside

Read More Read Less