Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Helena Fouracre

Nikola Scott: From Editor to Author

Nikola Scott, author of My Mother’s Shadow and Summer of Secrets, talks about her journey from working as an editor to becoming author. I always assumed that becoming a writer after being a fiction editor […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Exclusive extract from Georgia Toffolo’s Always Smiling: A letter to my fourteen-year-old self

From Made in Chelsea to I’m a Celebrity, Get Me Out of Here, Georgia ‘Toff’ Toffolo has lived the last few years on a very public stage. We’re really excited today to share an exclusive […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Our September 99p eBooks!

With Autumn just around the corner (we’re ready for some cosy knitwear here at Team Bookends) it’s time to load up your eReader with some excellent reads just in time for those rainy weekends! The […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Younger by Pamela Redmond Satran

She’s old enough to be his mother But she’s having too much fun to care… Alice has always looked young for her age, even with her greying hair and her housewife style. But now that […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Summer of Secrets by Nikola Scott

The heart-breaking and unforgettable new novel from Nikola Scott about two women born decades apart caught up in dark secrets. Perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies and Kate Morton. August 1939 At peaceful Summerhill, orphaned […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

The Scarlet Nightingale by Alan Titchmarsh

Set in wartime London and occupied France, this is a thrilling story of love, danger and sacrifice from bestselling novelist Alan Titchmarsh. It is the late 1930s when seventeen-year-old Rosamund Hanbury leaves behind the endless […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

A Question of Trust by Penny Vincenzi

‘There are few things better in life than … the latest novel by Penny Vincenzi’ Daily Express 1950s London. Tom Knelston is charismatic, working class and driven by ambition, ideals and passion. He is a man  to […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

The Two Houses by Fran Cooper

The Two Houses sit grey and brooding beneath a pale sky. They cling to the hillside, cowering from the wind, because always, before everything up here, there is the wind. In the not-quite-light of a […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

The Rival by Charlotte Duckworth

An addictive psychological suspense about ambition, female rivalry, and how far you’d go to get what you want. NOW Helena is a career woman with no job and a mother without a baby. She blames […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

The Songs of Us by Emma Cooper

Fans of Jojo Moyes, Cecilia Ahern and Marian Keyes will love The Songs of Us by Emma Cooper, a laugh-out-loud, funny and heartbreaking novel of love, loss and what it means to be a family. If Melody […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Yes She Can by Ruth Davidson

‘This book is for every daughter, every mother,every aunt and every niece… here are the life lessons learned by some of the world’s mould-breaking women. Every single one of them showed that yes, she can.’ […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

A new guest to the Bookends Beach Party

We have a new guest at the Bookends Beach Party! Phoebe Locke, author of the gripping thriller The Tall Man, is here to reveal her guilty holiday pleasures and more in the Bookends Beach Party! […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.