Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Mother's Love

A Mother's Love

A moving saga of family relationships and ambition in one Liverpool pub. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Ellie Dean and Dilly Court.

When an unexpected event turns life upside down, Eve must summon all her strength to protect her daughters . . .

1933. Eve and Eddie Dobson have been running the George pub in Liverpool for over twenty years. Now, though, the Depression is taking hold and, with money in short supply, it’s galling for Eve that the barmaid they can barely afford spends the day making eyes at Eddie rather than pulling her weight behind the bar.

At least her three daughters seem happy. Lily’s dreams of going on the stage haven’t led her into trouble, so far. Sarah is content as a waitress, while Maggie’s gently directing her devoted boyfriend to the altar.

But when Eddie’s flirtation with the hired help takes an unexpected turn, everything changes, leaving none of Eve’s family untouched . . . and calling on all the strength of a mother’s love.

What readers are saying about A Mother’s Love:

Excellent writing from a brilliant authorfive stars

Love Lyn Andrews’ books… would highly recommendgreat family story
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance / Historical Romance

On Sale: 6th February 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472256737