We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Hidden Lies

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780349426143

Price: £13.99

ON SALE: 14th January 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

*THE TOP TEN BESTSELLER*

‘I didn’t put it down until I had turned the final page’ LIZ NUGENT

‘A gripping, propulsive debut’ IRISH TIMES

‘Tense, unsettling’ T.M. LOGAN

‘Gripping . . . a bright new voice in psychological thrillers’ ERIN KELLY

‘Full of twists and chills’ PATRICIA GIBNEY

‘A gripping thriller that packs an emotional punch’ IRISH INDEPENDENT

‘Eerie and unsettling’ CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

‘Pacy, clever and tense’ JO SPAIN

‘Stunning . . . my heart is still pounding!’ SAM BLAKE

___________

What if your child’s imaginary friend was real?

All children have imaginary friends. It’s perfectly normal.

But when Georgina’s young son Cody tells her about his ‘New Granny’, a mysterious friend from the park, the words send shivers down her spine. Georgina’s beloved mother died only months ago.

Her husband Bren is certain the woman is an invention, Cody’s way of grieving for his grandmother, but there’s something in the way Cody talks about his new friend that feels so real.

Is someone out there, watching Georgina’s family from the shadows?

Is Cody’s imaginary friend not so imaginary after all?

___________


A gripping and haunting thriller with an emotional punch that will take your breath away. The perfect suspense novel for fans of Liz Nugent, Lisa Jewell and Jane Corry.

Reviews

A tension-filled, emotional page-turner. A cracking Irish crime fiction debut.
Andrea Carter, author of the Inishowen mysteries
A stunning debut. Gripping and unpredictable, my heart is still pounding!
Sam Blake, No. 1 bestselling author of Keep Your Eyes on Me
Taut, tense, with a twist I did not see coming. I devoured every page of this cracking, clever, original debut
Carol Mason, No. 1 ebook bestselling author of After You Left
A stylish, spare, well-structured piece of work . . . Ryan skilfully ramps up the suspense until the atmosphere is tight as a drum . . . A gripping, propulsive debut
Irish Times
A clever spin on the every mother's nightmare scenario that probes the secrets at the heart of a family, and of a country. Gripping and hugely readable, Hidden Lies heralds a bright new voice in psychological thrillers
Erin Kelly, the Sunday Times bestselling author of He Said/She Said
A fast-paced, gripping thriller... As the heart-pounding tension unfolds page after page, Rachel Ryan expertly unravels the mystery, leaving readers guessing until the satisfying, surprising ending. Emotional, captivating, and suspenseful, this is a fantastic debut by an author to watch
Samantha M. Bailey, author of Woman on the Edge
You never know when the secrets of your past will rise up and find you again. Rachel Ryan shines in this creepy and chilling debut . . . You will fly through the pages of this tense and fast-paced story, and the giant twist at the end will leave your heart pounding
Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author of The Flight
A tense, unsettling thriller about the kind of toxic secret that can blow a family apart. Hidden Lies is a very impressive debut
T.M. Logan, the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Holiday
A dark, emotionally compelling psychological thriller which plays to every woman's fears. Heartbreak and betrayal are delivered at a breakneck speed. A terrific debut novel
Mary Torjussen, author of The Closer You Get
An incredible debut; pacy, clever and tense
Jo Spain, No. 1 bestselling author of The Confession
Ryan does a good job keeping the reader off balance, wondering whether Georgina is indeed going mad. The tension builds as long-held secrets are revealed... Fans of psychological suspense will be satisfied
Publishers Weekly
An eerie and unsettling thriller that twists relentlessly in surprising directions. A gripping debut.
Catherine Ryan Howard, No. 1 bestselling author of The Nothing Man
Georgina is a fierce, loyal narrator, and the reader won't be able to resist rooting for her success
Booklist
I didn't put it down until I had turned the final page. A rollercoaster of a read, the pace is relentless, resulting in a denouement that will take your breath away. Bravo, Rachel Ryan!
Liz Nugent, No. 1 bestselling author of Our Little Cruelties
A gripping tale that wraps its tentacles around you and draws you in
Siobhan MacDonald, author of Guilty
Packed with jaw-dropping moments, Hidden Lies is a twisty thriller with hidden depths. I gobbled it up
Robyn Harding, USA Today bestselling author of The Party
I couldn't put it down. A suspenseful read, full of chills and twists. It kept me turning the pages with the clever plotting
Patricia Gibney, the bestselling author of The Missing Ones
A gripping thriller that packs an emotional punch . . . Hidden Lies is a muscular and compelling read that looks set to see Ryan join the ranks of the thriller-writing heavyweights
Irish Independent