Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

EXCLUSIVE COVER REVEAL

We’re very excited to reveal the cover of the stunning second novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Amy Snow.

Perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dinah Jefferies’ The Tea Planter’s Wife.

Florence Grace

Florrie Buckley is an orphan, living on the wind-blasted moors of Cornwall. It’s a hard existence but Florrie is content; she runs wild in the mysterious landscape. She thinks her destiny is set in stone.

But when Florrie is fourteen, she inherits a never-imagined secret.

She is related to a wealthy and notorious London family, the Graces. Overnight, Florrie’s life changes and she moves from country to city, from poverty to wealth. Cut off from everyone she has ever known, Florrie struggles to learn the rules of this strange new world. And then she must try to fathom her destructive pull towards the enigmatic and troubled Turlington Grace, a man with many dark secrets of his own.

Tracy Rees was born in South Wales. A Cambridge graduate, she had a successful eight-year career in nonfiction publishing and a second career practising and teaching humanistic counselling. With her debut novel AMY SNOW she was the winner of the Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller Competition and the 2015 LoveStories ‘Best Historical Read’ award.

Find out more about Tracy as she answers our quick-fire Q & A