We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Take a glimpse at the opening of The House at Silvermoor by Tracy Rees

The House at Silvermoor

The fifth novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow.

Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes and Dinah Jefferies!

England, 1899. A new century is dawning, and two young friends are about to enter into a world of money, privilege and family secrets…
Josie has never questioned her life in a South Yorkshire mining village. But everything changes when she meets Tommy from the neighbouring village. Tommy has been destined for a life underground since the moment he was born. But he has far bigger dreams for his future.
United by their desire for something better and by their fascination with the local gentry, Josie and Tommy become fast friends. Wealthy and glamorous, the Sedgewicks of Silvermoor inhabit a world that is utterly forbidden to Tommy and Josie. Yet as the new century arrives, the pair become entangled with the grand family, and discover a long hidden secret. Will everything change as they all step forward into the new dawn…?

Click here to read an extract!

The House at Silvermoor

*Praise for The House at Silvermoor*

‘A tenderly evoked and compelling read … The House at Silvermoor deserves to be a huge success’
Rachel Hore, author of The Love Child

‘I loved The House at Silvermoor. Tracy’s writing is always so warm and convincing … the story is both romantic and compelling’
Rosanna Ley, author of The Lemon Tree Hotel

‘Tracy Rees has a rare gift for making us care about her characters from the very first pages … a compassionate and compelling novel, with a heart-warming love story at its core’
Gill Paul, author of The Lost Daughter

‘The House at Silvermoor is a sweeping saga full of likeable characters. What a joy to read’
Lorna Cook, author of The Forbidden Promise

‘A rich, riveting and romantic read’
Joanna Courtney, author of Blood Queen

The House at Silvermoor is available now!