Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Extract

Take a glimpse at the opening of The House at Silvermoor by Tracy Rees

The fifth novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes and Dinah Jefferies! England, 1899. A new century is dawning, and two young friends are about to […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Read the prologue from the new novel by Kelly Rimmer, The Things We Cannot Say

It begins with the discovery of a tattered photo, a letter and a tiny leather shoe… World War Two, Poland. Alina and Tomasz are childhood sweethearts. The night before he leaves for college, Tomasz proposes marriage. […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Exclusive sneak-peek of The First Time I Saw You by Emma Cooper

The First Time I Saw You is the new novel by Emma Cooper, out in ebook on 1st July 2019 and in paperback on 9th January 2020 Lost:Six-foot-two Irish man who answers to the name […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags: ,

Read An Extract of Nina Laurin’s The Starter Wife

A gripping new psychological thriller, for fans of The Girl on the Train, The Girl Before and The Wife Between Us. Claire Westcott tries to be the perfect wife to Byron but fears she will never measure up […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Read an exclusive extract from The Swap by Fiona Mitchell

Read an extract from Fiona Mitchell’s gripping and heartbreaking new story, The Swap Two women. Two children. But whose is whose? When two strangers, Tess and Annie, undergo IVF at an American clinic, their embryos […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags: ,

Read an exclusive extract from The Gift of Friends by Emma Hannigan

From the Number One bestselling author Emma Hannigan comes her new novel, The Gift of Friends, a magical story of love, friendship and hope. Kingfisher Road – a leafy, peaceful street in the town of Vayhill. […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags: ,

Read the first chapter of The Girl in the Letter by Emily Gunnis

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kathryn Hughes, this gripping novel of long-buried secrets will stay with you for ever.A heartbreaking letter. A girl locked away. A mystery to be solved. 1956. When Ivy […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Exclusive sneak-peak of The Garden of Lost and Found by Harriet Evans

The new novel by Sunday Times bestseller Harriet Evans will enchant her fans with this unputdownable and heart-breaking tale of a family ripped apart and the extraordinary house they called home. Harriet writes the most delicious, […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags: ,

Read an extract from Friends like These: the unmissable new psychological thriller

Read an exclusive Friends like These extract: as addictive as Friend Request, as gripping as The Girl Before. Lizzie hasn’t thought much about Becca since the accident. She remembers the blood though. She can see how […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Read an exclusive extract from ‘The Secret Ladies of Jacaranda Retirement Village’ by Joanna Nell

A moving, funny, heartwarming tale of love and friendship If you fell for Harold Fry and The Keeper of Lost Things, you will love Peggy Smart and The Single Ladies of Jacaranda Retirement Village It’s […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags:

I Will Find You, Daniela Sacerdoti

I Will Find You is the latest book from bestselling author Daniela Sacerdoti. Following on from Keep Me Safe, this is the second in a new series set on the remote, beautiful island of Seal in […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

How to Find Love in the Little Things

In the spirit of all things Valentines this week we’re releasing an exclusive extract of international bestseller Virginie Grimaldi’s feel-good read How To Find Love in the Little Things A funny, moving and ultimately uplifting […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.