We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Books of the Month

The Mummy Lessons By Helen Wallen

Parenting: The Rules 1) Try to sleep when the baby sleeps (SO NEVER. EVER. UNTIL YOU ARE AN EMPTY WINE-SOAKED HUSK AND FALL DOWN DEAD IN THE BABY AISLE AT TESCO.) 2) Eat when the […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags: ,

The Sisterhood by Daisy Buchanan

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Dolly Alderton, The Sisterhood is an honest and hilarious book which celebrates the ways in which women connect with each other. ‘My five sisters are the only women I would ever […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags: ,

The Night Tiger by Yangsze Choo

‘A sumptuous garden maze of a novel’ Kirkus Reviews They say a tiger that devours too many humans can take the form of a man and walk among us… In 1930s colonial Malaya, a dissolute British […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

Animal Matters by Charlotte Rea

‘Heartwarming and hilarious’ Telegraph An unusual dalmation, a TV star with cancer, an out-of-control budgie. Charlotte Rea has seen them all, and more. Animal Matters is Charlotte’s diary of real-life cases written during a one […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

When You Read This by Mary Adkins

Iris Massey is gone. But she’s left something behind. For four years, Iris Massey worked side by side with PR maven Smith Simonyi, helping clients perfect their brands. But Iris has died, taken by terminal […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

When All Is Said by Anne Griffin

Five toasts. Five people. One lifetime. ‘Masterful storytelling’ Graham Norton ‘This is how you tell a story’ Cecelia Ahern I’m here to remember – all that I have been and all that I will never […]

Read More
Related Tags:

Believe Me by JP Delaney

The sensational new psychological thriller from the internationally bestselling author of THE GIRL BEFORE Claire Wright likes to play other people. A British drama student, in New York without a green card, Claire takes the […]

Read More
Related Tags:

A River in the Trees by Jacqueline O’Mahony

Two women. Two stories. One hundred years of secrets. A sweeping novel of love, loss, family and history for readers who love Maggie O’Farrell, John Boyne and Donal Ryan 1919 Ireland is about to be […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags:

The Single Ladies of Jacaranda Retirement Village by Joanna Nell

‘Hugely entertaining . . . funny and heart-warming’ Woman & Home ‘A gentle, warm-hearted book that had me rooting for all the characters and laughing out loud at points’ Libby Page, author of The Lido […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

The Six Loves of Billy Binns by Richard Lumsden

The Six Loves of Billy Binns is a deeply moving and honest debut set in London against the backdrop of the changing 20th century. I remember my dreams but not where they start.Further back, I recall some of yesterday and […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Maybe This Time by Jill Mansell

The uplifting new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author of This Could Change Everything. Mimi isn’t looking for love when she spends a weekend in Goosebrook, the Cotswolds village her dad has moved to. And her […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

The Hideaway, Sheila O’Flanagan

What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie? When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan’s world, she suddenly finds herself without the man she loves – and with no way […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends May Books of the Month