We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Books of the Month

Last Christmas by Greg Wise and Emma Thompson

‘The perfect gift for anyone who loves all things Christmas … it’s a festive gem’ Woman & Home The perfect gift book, featuring the writing of Meryl Streep, Bill Bailey, Emilia Clarke, Olivia Colman, Caitlin Moran, […]

Read More
Related Tags:

Blackberry and Wild Rose by Sonia Velton

For fans of Jessie Burton and Tracy Chevalier, a rich historical debut set among the Huguenot silk weavers of Spitalfieldsin the late 18th century WHEN ESTHER THOREL, the wife of a Huguenot silk-weaver, rescues Sara […]

Read More
Related Tags:

Fair Play: is your to-do list endless?

In Fair Play by Eve Rodsky, she urges women to evaluate the distribution of responsibilities in their families and relationships. Chosen as a Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick, Fair Play seeks to show you that […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags:

Fair Play by Eve Rodsky

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick. “A hands-on, real talk guide for navigating the hot-button issues that so many families struggle with” – Reese Witherspoon Do you find yourself taking on the lion’s share of […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends Choice, Bookends News

Unfollow by Megan Phelps-Roper

‘For anyone who enjoyed Hillbilly Elegy or Educated, Unfollow is an essential text’ – Louis Theroux It was an upbringing in many ways normal. A loving home, shared with squabbling siblings, overseen by devoted parents. Yet in other ways it […]

Read More

The Things We Cannot Say by Kelly Rimmer

If you were moved by The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris or The Librarian of Auschwitz by Antonio Iturbe, this book is for you. A searing page-turner of hope, family secrets and a love to defy all odds from […]

Read More

Finding My Voice by Nadiya Hussain

‘A national treasure’ Independent ‘She’s baked her way into our hearts and hasn’t stopped since’ Prima ‘One of our favourite ever Bake Off winners’ Sunday Mirror FUNNY, HEART-WRENCHING, GENEROUS AND TRUE, IN FINDING MY VOICE NADIYA HUSSAIN SHARES THE UNFORGETTABLE MEMORIES AND […]

Read More

Hurrah for Gin: Reluctant Adult by Katie Kirby

Do you overthink everything? Do you struggle to say no to people? Are you paying membership for a gym you never go to? Do group chat politics make you want to throw your phone under […]

Read More

The Lost Child by Emily Gunnis

Unravel the mystery of The Lost Child. Read the heartwrenching new novel from the author of the international bestseller The Girl in the Letter, Emily Gunnis. A tragic death. A missing baby. A long-kept secret… 1960. Thirteen-year-old Rebecca and […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

The Garden of Lost and Found by Harriet Evans

‘Spellbinding’ Independent   ‘My top book of 2019’ DINAH JEFFRIES ‘Her best yet’ i newspaper ‘Gripping’ Irish Times ‘Gorgeous’ VERONICA HENRY ‘A poignant story of love and loss’ Daily Mail MUST READS  ‘I can’t remember the last time I was […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Our Child of the Stars by Stephen Cox

In this magical, bewitching debut, Molly and Gene Myers’ marriage is on the brink of collapse. Then a child arrives, with a remarkable appearance. Will he bring them together, or tear their whole world apart? […]

Read More

Permission to Feel by Professor Marc Brackett

A practical and transformative 5-step strategy to ensure the emotional wellbeing of yourself and your child. The mental wellbeing of children and adults is shockingly poor. Marc Brackett, author of Permission to Feel, knows why and […]

Read More

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.