We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Botm

M for Mammy By Eleanor O’Reilly

‘M is for Mammy. It’s also for Marvellous! What a wonderful story – in turns heart-breaking, heartwarming, and hilarious. Granny Mae-Anne is a FABULOUS creation.’ – Ruth Hogan A heart-warming debut about love and language […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags: ,

On My Life by Angela Clarke

“What an amazing, roller-coaster ride and also a searing indictment of the way women are treated in prison. Highly recommended.“ Elly Griffiths, author of The Stranger Diaries Framed. Imprisoned. Pregnant. Jenna thought she had the […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags: ,

The Mummy Lessons By Helen Wallen

Parenting: The Rules 1) Try to sleep when the baby sleeps (SO NEVER. EVER. UNTIL YOU ARE AN EMPTY WINE-SOAKED HUSK AND FALL DOWN DEAD IN THE BABY AISLE AT TESCO.) 2) Eat when the […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags: ,

The Sisterhood by Daisy Buchanan

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Dolly Alderton, The Sisterhood is an honest and hilarious book which celebrates the ways in which women connect with each other. ‘My five sisters are the only women I would ever […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags: ,

The Hideaway by Sheila O’Flanagan

The breathtaking novel from Sunday Times bestselling Sheila O’Flanagan What would you do if you discovered you were living a lie? When a shocking news report shatters Juno Ryan’s world, she suddenly finds herself without the man […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News
Related Tags: ,

The Night Tiger by Yangsze Choo

‘A sumptuous garden maze of a novel’ Kirkus Reviews They say a tiger that devours too many humans can take the form of a man and walk among us… In 1930s colonial Malaya, a dissolute British […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

Animal Matters by Charlotte Rea

‘Heartwarming and hilarious’ Telegraph An unusual dalmation, a TV star with cancer, an out-of-control budgie. Charlotte Rea has seen them all, and more. Animal Matters is Charlotte’s diary of real-life cases written during a one […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

When You Read This by Mary Adkins

Iris Massey is gone. But she’s left something behind. For four years, Iris Massey worked side by side with PR maven Smith Simonyi, helping clients perfect their brands. But Iris has died, taken by terminal […]

Read More
Related Tags: ,

The Single Ladies of Jacaranda Retirement Village by Joanna Nell

‘Hugely entertaining . . . funny and heart-warming’ Woman & Home ‘A gentle, warm-hearted book that had me rooting for all the characters and laughing out loud at points’ Libby Page, author of The Lido […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News