All Summer With You by Beth Good

All Summer With You by Beth Good

A summer romance for fans of Heidi Swain, Daisy James and Sarah Morgan.

There’s no place like home…

Nursing a broken heart, Jennifer Bolitho retreats to Pixie Cottage. Her new landlord – a former soldier turned movie heartthrob – has grounds so large, she’s sure the little house nestled in the woods will bring her solitude.

Alex Delgardo also has reasons to hide away. Seeking refuge after a tragic incident turned his world upside down, he knows that the most important thing now is to care for his ailing family. 

But when Jennifer enters their lives, that changes. Because, as they both learn, you can’t heal others until you learn to heal yourself…

All Summer With You is out on 27th June and available to pre-order today.

Still Lives by Maria Hummel

Still Lives by Maria Hummel

WINNER OF STYLIST BOOK WARS

SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB PICK

SHORTLISTED FOR AMAZON’S BEST MYSTERY/THRILLER OF THE YEAR 

A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK

As the party of the year gets underway, celebrities and patrons pour into the Rocque Museum to see Kim Lord – L.A.’s artist of the moment – stabbed, strangled, shot, and beaten. It’s the opening night of ‘Still Lives’, Kim’s new collection of shockingly graphic self-portraits, in which she impersonates the victims of America’s most famous homicides, from Nicole Brown Simpson to the Black Dahlia.

Among those gathered is Maggie Richter, a museum editor whose ex, Greg Shaw Ferguson, is in a relationship with Kim. When Kim fails to appear at the party and is declared officially missing, Greg is arrested on suspicion of murder. Suddenly, Maggie finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own, haunted by the thought that Kim has suffered the same terrible fate as the women in her paintings. 

Perfect for fans of The GirlsGone Girl and Big Little Lies.

Still Lives by Maria Hummel is out now in paperback.

Evvie Drake Starts Over by Linda Homes

Evvie Drake Starts Over by Linda Homes

You don’t always get to start your life over.
Sometimes, life starts itself over for you.

One morning, Eveleth ‘Evvie’ Drake got up, packed her suitcase, and got ready to leave her life – and her perfect husband – behind. But before she walked out of the door, she received a phone call asking her to come to the hospital.

That day, Evvie’s new life as a widow began.

Now wrestling with her guilt and grief, Evvie has found her independence, but not the way she planned. Unable to leave the house she once dreamed of escaping, it’s clear to her best friend Andy that Evvie needs a change. And Andy might just have the answer…

Dean Tenney was a big-shot baseball star, until a bad case of the ‘yips’ meant he couldn’t play anymore – or understand why. An invitation from his childhood friend Andy to stay in Maine for a few months seems like the perfect chance to hit the reset button.

When Dean moves into the apartment at the back of Evvie’s house, the two make a deal: Dean won’t ask about Evvie’s late husband, and Evvie won’t ask about Dean’s baseball career. But rules have a funny way of being broken sometimes, and as a friendship begins to evolve, will Evvie and Dean be brave enough to let go of the past and start over again?

Half a World Away by Mike Gayle

Half a World Away by Mike Gayle

From the author of The Man I Think I Know

Strangers living worlds apart.
Strangers with nothing in common.
But it wasn’t always that way…

Kerry Hayes is a single mum, living on a tough south London estate. She provides for her son by cleaning houses she could never hope to afford. Taken into care as a child, Kerry cannot ever forget her past.

Noah Martineau is a successful barrister with a beautiful wife, daughter and home in fashionable Primrose Hill. Adopted as a child, Noah always looks forward, never back.

When Kerry reaches out to the sibling she lost on the day they were torn apart as children, she sets in motion a chain of events that will have life-changing consequences for them both.

By turns funny and moving, Half a World Away is a story that will stay with you long after you read its powerfully emotional, heartbreaking final page.

Her Last Promise by Kathryn Hughes

Her Last Promise by Kathryn Hughes

A mysterious letter from Spain. A surprising new beginning…

Fall in love this summer with Her Last Promise, a gripping, heartwrenching story of how hope can blossom in the ruins of tragedy and of the redeeming power of love. From No. 1 bestselling author Kathryn Hughes.

What real readers are saying about Her Last Promise

‘Hope rises from despair and new beginnings are forged in the most extraordinary and unexpected way. Kathryn Hughes delves deeply into the heart and soul of her characters, making them totally relatable…like friends you really care for. My addiction to this novel was total and uncompromising *****’

‘Wonderful! First book I have read by Kathryn Hughes and will now read her previous stories. I loved it *****’

‘Another great story from Kathryn Hughes *****’

‘As always, a lovely story by Kathryn Hughes *****’

‘I really enjoyed this book, especially the nostalgic 1970’s descriptions ****’

Tara Richards was just a girl when she lost her mother. Years later when Tara receives a letter from a London solicitor its contents shake her to the core. Someone has left her a key to a safe deposit box. In the box lies an object that will change everything Tara thought she knew and lead her on a journey to deepest Spain in search of the answers that have haunted her for forty years.

Violet Skye regrets her decision to travel abroad leaving her young daughter behind. As the sun dips below the mountains, she reminds herself she is doing this for their future. Tonight, 4th June 1978, will be the start of a new life for them. This night will indeed change Violet’s destiny, in the most unexpected of ways…

Buy your copy of Her Last Promise by Kathryn Hughes here

Tell Me Your Secret by Dorothy Koomson

Tell Me Your Secret by Dorothy Koomson

The new emotional thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Ice Cream GirlsMy Best Friend’s Girl and The Brighton Mermaid. Dorothy Koomson, ‘Queen of the big reveal’, is back with a gripping page-turner full of twists and turns.

Pieta has a secret.
Ten years ago, Pieta was kidnapped by a man calling himself The Blindfolder who said he wouldn’t kill her if she kept her eyes closed for 48 hours. She never told anyone what happened to her, vowing to move on with her life. But when The Blindfolder starts hunting down his past victims, Pieta realises she may finally be forced to tell her deepest secret to stay alive . . .

Jody has a secret.
Fifteen years ago, policewoman Jody made a terrible mistake that resulted in a serial killer known as The Blindfolder escaping justice. When Jody discovers journalist Pieta survived an attack by him, she realises she may finally have found a way to catch him. But that would mean endangering at least two innocent people . . .

They kept quiet to protect themselves.
Will telling all save or sacrifice each other?

Buy your copy of Tell Me Your Secret by Dorothy Koomson here