We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Trust In Me

Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9781529357370

Price: £22

ON SALE: 14th September 2023

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘A psychological thriller of superior style and plotting. At once compelling and intriguing, it is also entirely unpredictable. I loved this twisty head spinning thriller in which the pace never flags for a second. Riveting!’ LIZ NUGENT

MY PATIENT’S JUST CONFESSED – TO THE MURDER I COMMITTED

‘A nerve-shredding and masterful thriller from one of the best in the business. Top class stuff’ DOUG JOHNSTONE

THE THERAPIST
Sara seems to have it all – a thriving practice as a trauma counsellor, a comfortable home, a loving husband and two children. A world away from her troubled past. She’s the only one who knows that her entire life is built on a lie.

THE PATIENT
Until a new patient confesses to a crime that hits too close to home. Sara is thrown into a quest to hide the truth: from her family, her co-workers, and most importantly, the police.

THE CONFESSION
How can this person know about Sara’s past? And how can Sara silence her before it’s too late?
One thing is certain: she will do anything to keep her family safe.

‘Absolutely loved it! Twisty and super smart, it’s everything you want in a compelling psychological thriller. I genuinely didn’t want it to end’ JOHN MARRS

‘A stunning domestic noir that grips from the first page until the brutal conclusion’ ED JAMES

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Praise for You Never Said Goodbye
Grips from the first page to the last. A UK thriller writer that gives giants like Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben a run for their money
Mark Billingham
Local Woman Missing meets The Fugitive, You Never Said Goodbye breathes new life into the psychological thriller genre with a captivating and gripping storyline that is part missing person mystery, part all out action thriller. A heart-in-mouth story that will pull at your heart strings and keep you on the edge of your seat, You Never Said Goodbye is everything I look for in an action thriller. I couldn't put it down
C.L. Taylor
A truly pulse-pounding thriller. The relentless tension is leavened only by its heart-rending emotion
Christopher Brookmyre
A barnstorming, rocket-paced thriller about an ordinary man thrown into an extraordinary situation. Fans of John Connolly and Linwood Barclay will love it
Mark Edwards
An absolutely gripping and immersive thrill ride from start to finish. A white-knuckle rollercoaster that's also full of heart and soul
Doug Johnstone
Both a heartfelt and emotional tale of family love and betrayal, and a pulse-pounding thriller. I've been a fan of Luca Veste's books since the beginning and this is his best yet. Totally gripping!
C.M. Ewan
You Never Said Goodbye is the complete package: a breakneck paced, twisted thriller that delivers a real emotional punch. A stunning book. I loved it!
Miranda Dickinson
This is a rip-roaring and, at times, a touching thriller from a writer who has been favourably compared to Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay...and rightly so. Heart pumping action...thoroughly recommended and a must for everyone who enjoys high octane thrills
Belfast Telegraph