We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Death on the Doorstep

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781529360189

Price: £3.99

ON SALE: 15th July 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

If you enjoyed Midsomer Murders, you will love Rose Temple’s Neighbourhood Watch series!

The sleepy village of Little Cote was meant to be a quieter pace of life for ex-Met PC Jemima Cotton. But she soon discovers, here a petty rivalry can erupt into full-blown murder . . .

After PC Jemima’s Cotton’s first murder investigation, she knows now to trust no one. She leaves the gifted lasagne’s uneaten in her freezer, and won’t go near a cake sale either. But when Perry Noble, head of the Little Cote darts club, is found dead on his doorstep, even PC Jemima Cotton can’t believe she’s found herself involved in yet another murder investigation in this sleepy village.

As Jemima starts to investigate, she discovers Perry had his fair share of enemies . . . especially among the darts players themselves. So it’s no surprise when the murder weapon is revealed to be a poisoned dart.

Jemima used to love playing darts at the Met, so when her boss recommends she join the club, she jumps at the opportunity to get closer to the potential suspects. But several red herrings later, she’s none the wiser and realises she might have to search further afield for the killer before they strike again.

Perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Helen Cox, Betty Rowlands, and the Midsomer Murders series by Caroline Graham.

Readers love Death on the Doorstep:

‘Another glorious dollop of pure escapism’

‘Can’t wait for Book 3’

‘Keeps you wondering who the murderer is . . . I can’t wait for the next one’


If you enjoyed Death on the Doorstep, A Fatal Move: Book 3 in the Neighbourhood Watch is OUT NOW!

A Neighbourhood Watch Mystery