We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Beach Road

The Beach Road

Well written and evocative…once you start reading, you won’t be able to put it down5* Review



* * * * * * *

To the casual eye, teenagers Jane and Beverley are opposites. Wealthy, beautiful and clever, Beverley seems to have everything. But disturbed and lonely Jane has just seen her mother die in appalling circumstances, and has been sent to live with her grandparents in the same small town as Beverley – by the sea in Underlyme, Dorset.

But Beverley’s life isn’t as perfect as it seems…Behind the glossy façade, it’s anything but. And when something terrible happens, she finds there’s nobody left to turn to – except Jane.

Initially, Beverley finds solace in Jane’s total adoration. But gradually she begins to realise there is something different, something dark about Jane. Little does she know just how different, and just how dark she may be…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 11th June 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781409194910

Reviews

A chilling first novel
DAILY EXPRESS
Beautifully plotted and written ... I much admire Diamond's debut. Fans of Rendell, Walters, Martin or Fyfield won't want to miss either the novel or its portrait of modern Britain from an unusual perspective
POISONED PEN
Sarah Diamond is one of the hottest new talents around. Following in the footsteps of psychological crime novelists such as Minette Walters and Ruth Rendell, her character-driven work shimmers with a lethal blend of desire, delusion and obsession
SHOTS MAGAZINE