Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Bookends News

Our Comfort Reads

Discover the books that all of us at Team Bookends will be reading to seek comfort in these strange times. From childhood favourites to nostalgic classics, hopefully you will find some comfort in these novels […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Our Top Picks of Ultimate Feel-Good Books!

More so than ever, we know that you are looking for books that are guaranteed to put a smile on your face. Here are our top happy reads!   The Vanished Bride by Bella Ellis […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Friends of Bookends review THE WOMEN WHO RAN AWAY by Sheila O’Flanagan

‘I haven’t read any of Sheila O’Flanagan’s novels before, but now I’ll be searching for them in my local bookshop. Ostensibly it is about a journey taken by two women who have both experienced a […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News, Bookends Reviews

Escape the world with these books

It’s a strange time out there at the moment and if you’re anything like us, you’ll be turning to books for some escapism! There’s really no better time to completely lose yourself in another world, […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Take a glimpse at the opening of The House at Silvermoor by Tracy Rees

The fifth novel from the author of the Richard and Judy bestseller Amy Snow. Perfect for fans of Kathryn Hughes and Dinah Jefferies! England, 1899. A new century is dawning, and two young friends are about to […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

ECHOES OF THE RUNES Creating a love that resonates through eternity… by Christina Courtenay

Timeslip (or dual time) stories, and the possibility of twin souls, have fascinated me for a long time. Two eras – two separate love stories; the couples connected by a love that is so strong […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Celebrate strong women with these top reads

March is truly the month to celebrate all the brilliant women in our lives. From International Women’s Day on 8th March, to Mother’s Day on 22nd March, what better time than now to recognise the […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

The Story Behind The Operator by Gretchen Berg

It began as genealogy research. I was focusing on my mom’s side of the family, and gathering any and all photos, vital records, and documents that would assist in my research. My mom gave me […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Would You Choose Love…? Booksellers Tell All

In celebration of Holly Miller’s The Sight of You, Team Hodder toured the UK with proofs and cakes, asking booksellers to answer the all important question: would you choose love if you knew how it would […]

Read More
Related Categories: Author Tour, Bookends News, Uncategorized

International Women’s Day 2020

To celebrate International Women’s Day this Sunday, we’ve been asking some of our authors what the day means to them.        Kate Fenton   What does International Women’s Day mean to you?    […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News

Take a sneak-peek at Linda Green’s heartbreaking new novel, One Moment

A moving story about two strangers who change each other’s lives, from the million copy bestselling author, Linda Green.   Finn and Kaz are about to meet for the first time… Ten-year-old Finn, a quirky, […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends News, Uncategorized

Enjoy A Date With A Book This Valentine’s Day

  Happy Valentine’s Day! This year we’ve compiled a list of the best Valentine’s day books to read. The only Valentine’s we need is a good book, so get yourself cosy and fall in love […]

Read More
Related Categories: Bookends Carousel, Bookends News

We use cookies to enhance your visit to us. By using our website you agree to our use of these cookies. Find out more.